Audrey & Rising Star Awards

The Audrey Award

Each year, ABCOM hands out the Audrey Award, recognizing one outstanding member of the industry whose achievements and services are in the spirit of the late Audrey Bothamley.

The Audrey Award recognizes an outstanding commitment and contribution to our industry.  The winner is viewed as a success, an innovator and most importantly, a leader.  

A more detailed description of Audrey Bothamley and the spirit of the criteria in which the award is made can be found here.

The Audrey Award is voted on and awarded by the ABCOM Board of Directors, with nominations and supporting endorsements being considered from the broader Media industry.

2018 Winner

Cam Iverson & Stuart Ince - i2i Advertising

Cam Iverson & Stuart Ince - i2i Advertising

Past Winners

Past recipients of the Audrey Award include - (Since 1988) : Darrel Shee, Jim Stovin, Martha King, Jim Crawford, Jean Hardman Henderson, Alden Diehl, John Newbery, Ray Dagg, Frank Jobes, Red Robinson, Joyce Shea, Terry Dinsmore, Al Anaka, Smita Patel, Warren Morgan, David Stanger, Michael Godin, Ian Grant, Ruth Powell, Steve Vrlak, Mel Sprackman, Doug Elphick, Joyce Taylor-Bauer, Joe Balango, Peter Alpen, Barry O'Donnell, Dan McAllister, Nick Misisco, Ron Jacques, Carrie Barlow, and Cam Iverson & Stuart Ince.


Rising Star Award

The ABCOM Rising Star Award aims to recognize and inspire future leaders in the BC media industry.

Rising Star Award Application

The Rising Star Award is given to a member of the BC media industry with 5 years or less experience, who stands
out as a potential future leader by:

  • Naturally assuming a role as both a collaborator and mentor to peers and within their team(s)

  • Demonstrating a flair for innovation and insights that help build effective solutions

  • Challenging the status quo for the betterment of the industry and the work undertaken for clients

  • Demonstrating an affinity for being involved and acting as an influencer within the media community

ABCOM aims to keep the BC media industry dynamic, collaborative and forward thinking while fostering
a sense of community among its members. A primary mandate of the Association is to nurture the
health and growth of the industry. To this end, the Rising Star Award recognizes the value provided by
the industry’s best and brightest junior members, and the roles they will play in continuing the health of
the industry in the future.

If you wish to nominate someone in the BC media industry as per the above criteria, please submit a
brief, written nomination that outlines, with examples, why your nominee should be the recipient of the
award in 2019. Submissions should be no more than 2-3 paragraphs in length and may also include
bullet point descriptions of the candidate’s suitability, and/or supplemental endorsements from
additional parties.

Please address all nominations to:
Anna Widomska
Vice-President, ABCOM